World Grand Prix Snooker 2017 live scores and tournament schedule

The World Grand Prix takes place in Preston this week as 32 players do battle in the season’s thirteenth ranking event, and you can follow all the latest results and fixtures here. 
The £300,000 tournament features the top 32 players from the one-year ranking list following last weekend’s German Masters.
The action continues thick and fast in an important phase of the season as a number of players make a swift return to action following last week’s trip to Berlin.
Anthony Hamilton’s landmark triumph in the German Masters sees him rewarded with a debut appearance in this competition as the ninth seed.
Shaun Murphy, who claimed this crown 12 months ago courtesy of a 10-9 victory over Stuart Bingham in the final in Llandudno, is seeded number 15.
Masters Champion Ronnie O’Sullivan is aiming to bounce back from last week’s shock First Round exit in Germany, while 2015 Grand Prix winner Judd Trump is also in action.
The likes of World Champion Mark Selby, Ding Junhui, Neil Robertson and John Higgins will also have their sights set on landing the £100,000 top prize this week.
The tournament runs from February 6-12 at The Preston Guild Hall, with all matches up to and including the Quarter-Finals best of seven frames, Semi-Finals best of 11 and the final best of 19.
Ladbrokes World Grand Prix 2017 Tournament Schedule
Monday February 6
Round One
Judd Trump 4-2 Tom Ford
Dominic Dale 0-4 Liang Wenbo
John Higgins 3-4 Michael White
Barry Hawkins 4-2 Kyren Wilson
Tuesday February 7
Round One
Stuart Bingham 2-4 Ryan Day
Mark King 4-3 Stephen Maguire
Shaun Murphy 4-1 Michael Holt
Mark Williams 2-4 Joe Perry
Ronnie O’Sullivan 4-2 Yan Bingtao
David Gilbert 1-4 Anthony McGill
Marco Fu 4-2 Jamie Jones
Ali Carter 4-3 Zhou Yuelong
Wednesday February 8
Round One
Neil Robertson 4-2 Ricky Walden
Anthony Hamilton 0-4 Mark Allen
Mark Selby 3-4 Martin Gould
Yu Delu 2-4 Ding Junhui
Second Round
Ali Carter 3-4 Mark King
Shaun Murphy 4-3 Ding Junhui
Anthony McGill 2-4 Marco Fu
Michael White 2-4 Ryan Day
Thursday February 9
Second Round
Ronnie O’Sullivan 1-4 Neil Robertson
Barry Hawkins 4-1 Judd Trump
Martin Gould 3-4 Joe Perry
Mark Allen 3-4 Liang Wenbo
Neil Robertson 2-4 Barry Hawkins
Joe Perry 3-4 Liang Wenbo
Friday February 10
Ryan Day 4-2 Shaun Murphy
Mark King v Marco Fu
Semi-Final 1
Liang Wenbo v Barry Hawkins
Saturday February 11
Semi-Final 2
King/Fu v Ryan Day
Sunday February 12
1pm & 7pm
Prize fund
Winner: £100,000
Runner-up: £40,000
Semi-Final losers: £20,000
Quarter-Final losers: £12,500
Last 16 losers: £7,500
Last 32 losers: £5,000
Highest break: £5,000
Total: £300,000

Written by