World Grand Prix Updates


All matches are also available to watch live on desktop or mobile

Tune in live here
Prize fund
Winner: £100,000
Runner-up: £40,000
Semi-Final losers: £20,000
Quarter-Final losers: £12,500
Last 16 losers: £7,500
Last 32 losers: £5,000
Highest break: £5,000
Total: £300,000

Recent Updates

2 0 0 0 Iconic snooker superstar Ronnie O’Sullivan eased into the second round of the World Grand Prix at Preston’s Guild Hall before delivering ...
0 0 0 0 Ronnie O’Sullivan produced a pair of stunning century breaks on the way to a 4-2 victory over Yan Bingtao in the ...
0 0 0 0 Mark Selby is aiming to avert a second consecutive first-round exit from the World Grand Prix when he faces Martin Gould ...
0 0 0 0 Neil Robertson sent Ronnie O’Sullivan crashing out of the World Grand Prix after a commanding 4-1 victory in the second round ...
0 0 0 0 Barry Hawkins will take on Liang Wenbo in the Semi-Finals of the 2017 World Grand Prix after an impressive 4-2 victory ...

The Ladbrokes World Grand Prix is a 32-man major ranking event and features a prize fund of £300,000.

One of the latest additions to the ever-growing Snooker circuit, the tournament features the top 32 players on a one-year list following the conclusion of the previous edition.
After the first two years of the event were played at Venue Cymru in Llandudno, the Preston Guild Hall will stage the tournament in the 2016/17 season – a venue that is synonymous with Snooker having hosted the UK Championship for many years.
Judd Trump was the inaugural winner in 2015 – beating Ronnie O’Sullivan 10-7 in a high-quality Final – while Shaun Murphy became the second name on the trophy and is the reigning champion following his dramatic 10-9 success over Stuart Bingham the following year.
With the short best-of-seven-frame format in the earlier rounds, surprise results are likely to occur in the event, with the likes of O’Sullivan, Mark Selby and Neil Robertson all falling at the first hurdle of the most recent staging.
That means that the door is open to any of the 32 qualifiers in what has become one of the more prestigious events on the calendar.
Last years final